Confirmation

The Confirmation programme  2022 will begin on Sunday 16th January 2022

Preparation for the Sacrament of Confirmation is open to those in OLQH parish who are in school years 10-13.

Click here to download an enrolment form  (or pick one up in the Porch), and return it to the Parish Office by Sun 04.Dec.

Any questions please contact alex@alexeverard.co.uk

Course dates are below:

OLQH Alpha Youth/Confirmation Programme 2022

Date

 

Session

Title

Sunday 16 January

1

Life: is this it?

Sunday 23 January

2

Jesus: who is He?

Sunday 6 February

3

Cross: why did Jesus die?

Sunday 20 February

4

Faith: how can I have faith?

Sunday 6 March

5

Prayer: why and how do I pray?

Sunday 13 March

6

Bible: why and how do I read the Bible?

Saturday 19 March

Retreat – Sunningdale (8.45 AM to 4.00 PM) (TBC)

Sunday 24 April

7

Telling others: why and how should I tell others?

Sunday 15 May

8

Healing: does God heal today?

Sunday 22 May

9

Church: what about the Church?

Rehearsal – TBC

Confirmation Mass – TBC

All Sunday sessions – 3.45 PM to 5.30 PM in the Church Hall, followed by Mass at 5.30 PM

111 Portsmouth Road, Frimley, Surrey GU16 7AA Tel: (01276) 504876 Fax:(01276) 500070